The Vermont Statutes Online
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.
§ 2901. Punishment for perjury
A person who, being lawfully required to depose the truth in a proceeding in a court of justice or in a contested case before a State agency pursuant to 3 V.S.A. chapter 25, commits perjury shall be imprisoned not more than 15 years or fined not more than $10,000.00, or both. (Amended 1971, No. 199 (Adj. Sess.), § 15; 1981, No. 223 (Adj. Sess.), § 23; 1983, No. 244 (Adj. Sess.), § 1; 2005, No. 148 (Adj. Sess.), § 4a; 2019, No. 77, § 13, eff. June 19, 2019.)