The Vermont Statutes Online
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.
Subchapter 001 : LARCENY(Cite as: 13 V.S.A. § 2503)
§ 2503. Larceny from the person
A person who steals or attempts to steal from the person and custody of another, property, the subject of larceny, shall be imprisoned not more than 10 years or fined not more than $500.00, or both. (Amended 1971, No. 199 (Adj. Sess.), § 15.)