Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 13 : Crimes and Criminal Procedure

Chapter 053 : Homicide

(Cite as: 13 V.S.A. § 2304)
  • § 2304. Manslaughter—Penalties

    A person who commits manslaughter shall be fined not more than $3,000.00 or imprisoned for not less than one year nor more than 15 years, or both. (Amended 1971, No. 199 (Adj. Sess.), § 15; 1981, No. 205 (Adj. Sess.), § 3.)