Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.

Title 13 : Crimes and Criminal Procedure


(Cite as: 13 V.S.A. § 1802)
  • § 1802. Uttering forged or counterfeited instrument

    A person who utters and publishes as true a forged, altered, or counterfeited record, deed, instrument, or other writing mentioned in section 1801 of this title, knowing the same to be false, altered, forged, or counterfeited, with intent to injure or defraud a person, shall be imprisoned not more than 10 years and fined not more than $1,000.00, or both. (Amended 1971, No. 199 (Adj. Sess.), § 15; 1981, No. 223 (Adj. Sess.), § 23.)