The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
§ 1378. Neglect
(a) A caregiver who intentionally or recklessly neglects a vulnerable adult shall be imprisoned not more than 18 months or fined not more than $10,000.00, or both.
(b) A caregiver who violates subsection (a) of this section, and as a result of such neglect, serious bodily injury occurs to the vulnerable adult, shall be imprisoned not more than 15 years or fined not more than $10,000.00, or both. (Added 2005, No. 79, § 2.)