The Vermont Statutes Online
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.
§ 1310. Discarded ice boxes
(a) A person shall not have in his or her possession where it is accessible to children an ice box, refrigerator, freezer, or similar cabinet virtually airtight and large enough for a child to enter, which has been discarded from use, unless the door or fastener thereof has been removed so that a child who enters the same can escape.
(b) A person who violates subsection (a) of this section shall be fined not more than $100.00 or imprisoned not more than 30 days, or both.