The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
Subchapter 006 : Domestic Assaults(Cite as: 13 V.S.A. § 1042)
§ 1042. Domestic assault
Any person who attempts to cause or willfully or recklessly causes bodily injury to a family or household member or willfully causes a family or household member to fear imminent serious bodily injury shall be imprisoned not more than 18 months or fined not more than $5,000.00, or both. (Added 1993, No. 95, § 2; 2007, No. 174 (Adj. Sess.), § 5.)