The Vermont Statutes Online
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.
§ 508. Setting fires
A person who enters upon lands of another and sets a fire that causes damage shall be imprisoned not more than 60 days nor less than 30 days or fined not more than $100.00 nor less than $10.00, or both. The provisions of this section shall not affect the provisions of section 507 of this title. (Amended 1981, No. 223 (Adj. Sess.), § 23; 2019, No. 77, § 9.)