The Vermont Statutes Online
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.
§ 504. Third degree arson
A person who willfully and maliciously sets fire to or burns or causes to be burned, or who willfully and maliciously aids, counsels, or procures the burning of any personal property of whatsoever class or character, not less than $25.00 in value and the property of another person, shall be guilty of arson in the third degree, and shall be imprisoned not more than three years nor less than one year, or fined not more than $500.00, or both. (Amended 1971, No. 199 (Adj. Sess.), § 15; 1981, No. 223 (Adj. Sess.), § 23.)