Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 11 : Corporations, Partnerships and Associations

Chapter 025 : Limited Liability Companies

Subchapter 001 : General Provisions

(Cite as: 11 V.S.A. § 4012)
  • § 4012. Fees

    (a) The Secretary of State shall collect the following fees when a document described in this section is delivered to the Office of the Secretary of State for filing:

    (1) Articles of organization $155.00

    (2) Application for certificate of authority $155.00

    (3) Amendment of articles or certificate of authority $35.00

    (4) Cancellation of certificate of authority $25.00

    (5) Application for reserved name $25.00

    (6) Notice of transfer of reserved name $20.00

    (7) Application for registered name $25.00

    (8) Application for renewal of registered name $25.00

    (9) Statement of change of designated agent or designated office, or both $35.00 and not to exceed $1,000.00 per filer per calendar year

    (10) Agent’s statement of resignation no fee

    (11) Restatement of articles of organization $25.00

    (12) Articles of correction $35.00

    (13) Application for certificate of existence or authorization $35.00

    (14) Articles of merger $55.00

    (15) Annual report of a domestic limited liability company $45.00

    (16) Annual report of a foreign limited liability company $170.00

    (17) Reinstatement $35.00

    (18) Any other document required or permitted to be filed by this chapter $20.00

    (19) Articles of domestication $20.00

    (20) Articles of termination $20.00

    (21) Notice of withdrawal of reserved name $20.00

    (22) Statement of conversion $20.00

    (b) The Secretary of State shall collect the following fees:

    (1) $35.00 each time process is served on the Secretary under this chapter. The party to a proceeding causing service of process is entitled to recover this fee as costs if the party prevails in the proceeding.

    (2) $25.00 for the certificate certifying the copy of any filed document relating to a limited liability company or a foreign limited liability company. (Added 2015, No. 17, § 2; amended 2023, No. 77, § 37, eff. June 20, 2023.)