Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 11 : Corporations, Partnerships and Associations

Chapter 015 : Registration of Business Entities

(Cite as: 11 V.S.A. § 1635)
  • § 1635. Reregistration

    (a) One or more persons doing business under a registered business name shall reregister the name every five years by filing a reregistration return with the Secretary of State with a fee of $65.00 within 60 days following the date five years after the date of the original registration or of the last reregistration. The Secretary of State shall prepare and supply the necessary forms.

    (b) When reregistration is not accomplished as provided in subsection (a) of this section, a business name may be registered by the first applicant making application to the Secretary of State for an original registration as provided by this chapter. (Added 1971, No. 48, § 2; amended 1977, No. 237 (Adj. Sess.), § 4; 1993, No. 221 (Adj. Sess.), § 28; 2003, No. 70 (Adj. Sess.), § 11, eff. March 1, 2004; 2023, No. 77, § 35, eff. June 20, 2023.)