The Vermont Statutes Online
Title 10 Appendix : Vermont Fish and Wildlife Regulations
Chapter 001 : GAME
Subchapter 001 : GENERAL PROVISIONS(Cite as: 10 App. V.S.A. § 15a)
§ 15a. Fees for the Use of Fish and Wildlife Department Lands and Facilities
1.1 This rule is adopted pursuant to 10 V.S.A. § 4132(e) that requires the Commissioner of the Vermont Fish and Wildlife Department to adopt and publish regulations for reasonable fees for the use of Department lands.
1.2 In accordance with 10 V.S.A. § 4132(e), all fees or charges collected for the use of fish and wildlife lands and properties shall be deposited in the Fish and Wildlife Fund.
2.1 In accordance 10 V.S.A. § 4132(e), this rule is designed to set fees for the use of Vermont of Fish and Wildlife Department lands, roads, buildings, other property including Wildlife Management Areas, Fishing Access Areas, and other Department lands and sets tuition for the Green Mountain Conservation Camps.
2.2 The activities for which fees shall be charged under this rule shall be consistent with the Rule Governing Public Use of Fish and Wildlife Department Lands.
3.1 “Partnering organizations” means any government entity or non-governmental organization with whom the Department has a memorialized partnership and whose purposes, and proposed activity, are consistent with the mission of the Vermont Fish and Wildlife Department.
3.2 “Private entity” means a person or group whose proposed activity is unaffiliated with the mission of the Vermont Fish and Wildlife Department.
3.3 “License” a written instrument that authorizes a certain activity on Department property but does not vest the licensee with any property rights.
3.4 “Special Use Permit” means a formal written authorization for short-term, low impact use by individuals or groups.
3.5 “Department” means the Vermont Fish and Wildlife Department.
3.6 “Edward F. Kehoe Education Center” means the main floor of the Educational Center and surrounding buildings, lawns.
3.7 “Buck Lake Conservation Camp” means the dining hall, restrooms, tent erection areas and Wightman building.
4.1 Edward F. Kehoe Education Center
(a) Partnering Organizations and Municipalities
Day Use (per day/all facilities $175 Conference Room $30/day; $20/ 1/2 day Damage Deposit (refundable if all requirements are met) $150 day/use Cabin Rental (Includes 4 people $5 per additional person) $60 / night School Groups (K-12) Day Use $5/per student
(b) Private Entity
Grounds - Day Use (Weekend) $750 Grounds - Day Use (Weekday) $500 Conference Room (single) $200 Conference Room (double) $350 Weddings $3,000
4.2 Buck Lake Conservation Camp
Facility Day Use (per day) $175 Damage Deposit (refundable if all requirements met) $150 day/use Dining Hall only $50/day; $25/ 1/2 day Cabin Rental (rate is for 4 people; $5 per additional person) $60 / night 4.3 Conservation Camp Tuition $250 4.4 Controlled Waterfowl Hunt Dead Creek WMA and Mud Creek WMA $10 /person 4.5 Meeting Rooms - Grand Isle Fish $25 /day Culture Station, Gorden Center Training Facility Overnight Accommodations $25/person/night Culture Station, Gorden Center Training Facility Overnight Accommodations Gordon Center Training Facility $25/person/night 4.6 Special Use Permit $50 Minimum - $10,000 Maximum 4.7 License $50 Minimum - $10,000 Maximum
5.1 Department Employees working in their official capacity, and participants of Department sponsored events, are exempt from fees subject to the approval of the Commissioner or the Commissioner’s designee.
5.2 Partnering organizations paying fees for an activity under 4.1 of this rule shall be waived of any additional fees for use of Department lands associated with that activity. (Added 2013, Fish and Wildlife Board Reg. eff. July 1, 2013.)