Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2017-2018 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

Title 10 Appendix : Vermont Fish and Wildlife Regulations

Chapter 001 : GAME

Subchapter 001 : GENERAL PROVISIONS

(Cite as: 10 App. V.S.A. § 2)
  • § 2. Report, big game

    (a) A person taking big game, as defined by 10 V.S.A. § 4001(31), pursuant to the seasons provided by law or regulation of the Fish and Wildlife Board, shall within 48 hours report the taking and exhibit the carcass to the nearest game warden, official Fish and Wildlife Department Reporting Station, or to a person designated by the Commissioner to receive the reports.

    No big game carcass shall be transported out of the State without first being reported as required herein.

    (b) The Commissioner shall pay to the authorized agent a fee of $1.00 for each report taken on species where reports are required by law. (Added 1961, No. 119, § 2, eff. May 9, 1961; amended 1963, No. 144 ; 1971, No. 84, § 5; 1976, Fish and Game Board Reg. No. -, eff. Jan. 1, 1977; 1977, No. 225 (Adj. Sess.), § 9, eff. April 12, 1978; 1982, Fish and Game Board Reg. No. 935, § 2, eff. Sept. 1, 1982; 1985, No. 120 (Adj. Sess.), § 6, eff. April 16, 1986; 1993, Fish and Wildlife Board Reg. No. 996, eff. April 22, 1993.)