Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 10 : Conservation and Development

Chapter 164A : Collection and Disposal of Mercury-Containing Lamps

(Cite as: 10 V.S.A. § 7158)
  • § 7158. Fees; disposition

    (a) A manufacturer or stewardship organization shall pay $2,000.00 annually for operation under a collection plan approved by the Secretary under section 7156 of this title.

    (b) The fees collected under subsection (a) of this section shall be deposited in the Environmental Permit Fund established under 3 V.S.A. § 2805. The Agency shall utilize no more than $20,000.00 annually of the fees collected under subsection (a) for the performance of its responsibilities under section 7156 of this title. (Added 2011, No. 36, § 2, eff. May 19, 2011.)