The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
Subchapter 004 : Permits(Cite as: 10 V.S.A. § 6087)
§ 6087. Denial of application
(a) No application shall be denied by the District Commission unless it finds the proposed subdivision or development detrimental to the public health, safety, or general welfare.
(b) A permit may not be denied solely for the reasons set forth in subdivisions 6086(a)(5), (6), and (7) of this title. However, reasonable conditions and requirements allowable in subsection 6086(c) of this title may be attached to alleviate the burdens created.
(c) A denial of a permit shall contain the specific reasons for denial. A person may, within six months, apply for reconsideration of his or her permit which application shall include an affidavit to the District Commission and all parties of record that the deficiencies have been corrected. The District Commission shall hold a new hearing upon 25 days’ notice to the parties. The hearing shall be held within 40 days of receipt of the request for reconsideration. (Added 1969, No. 250 (Adj. Sess.), § 12, eff. April 4, 1970; amended 2003, No. 115 (Adj. Sess.), § 57, eff. Jan. 31, 2005.)