The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
Subchapter 004 : Minor Fish and Wildlife Violations(Cite as: 10 V.S.A. § 4575)
§ 4575. Suspension for failure to pay
In the case of failure to pay a penalty, the Judicial Bureau shall mail a notice to the defendant at the address in the complaint notifying the defendant that failure to pay or otherwise satisfy the penalty within 20 days of the notice will result in suspension of the person’s fish and wildlife license until the penalty is paid or otherwise satisfied. A copy of the notice shall be sent to the Commissioner of Fish and Wildlife, who, after 20 days from the date of notice, shall suspend the person’s fish and wildlife license until the penalty is paid or otherwise satisfied. (Added 1995, No. 181 (Adj. Sess.), § 10, eff. Sept. 1, 1996; amended 1997, No. 121 (Adj. Sess.), § 8.)