The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
Subchapter 001 : General Provisions(Cite as: 10 V.S.A. § 4521)
§ 4521. Failure to stop
(a) An operator of a motor vehicle or vessel shall bring the vehicle or vessel to a stop when signaled to do so by a warden or deputy warden wearing a uniform identifying him or her as such or operating a law enforcement vehicle or vessel sounding a siren and displaying a flashing blue or blue and white signal lamp. A person who violates this section shall be fined not more than $500.00.
(b) A person who is traveling on foot who fails to stop when requested to do so by a warden or deputy warden wearing a uniform identifying him or her as a law enforcement officer shall be fined not more than $100.00. (Added 1991, No. 215 (Adj. Sess.), § 3.)