Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 10 : Conservation and Development

Chapter 105 : Licenses

Subchapter 001 : Generally

(Cite as: 10 V.S.A. § 4269)
  • § 4269. Fees for fur buyer’s license

    The Commissioner may issue a license to a person that shall authorize him or her to engage in the business of buying furs or skins throughout the State while it remains in force. A person so licensed shall pay to the Commissioner the following fees:

    (1) a fee of $25.00 if the applicant is a bona fide resident of the State;

    (2) a fee of $50.00 if the applicant is a nonresident. (Added 1961, No. 59, § 4, eff. April 4, 1961; amended 1973, No. 173 (Adj. Sess.), § 5; 1979, No. 189 (Adj. Sess.), § 5; 1983, No. 68, § 3.)