Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 10 : Conservation and Development

Chapter 021 : Tourist Information Services

(Cite as: 10 V.S.A. § 501)
  • § 501. Fees

    Subject to the provisions of subsection 486(c) of this title, an applicant for an official business directional sign or an information plaza plaque shall pay to the Travel Information Council an initial license fee and an annual renewal fee as established by this section.

    (1) Initial license fees shall be as follows:

    (A) for full-sized or half-sized business directional signs, $175.00 per sign;

    (B) for information plaza plaques, $25.00 per plaque; however, if more than one plaque is requested by a business at the same time, a ten percent discount shall be given on the second and subsequent plaques.

    (2) Annual renewal fees shall be as follows:

    (A) for full and half-sized official business directional signs, $100.00 per sign;

    (B) information plaza plaques, $25.00 per plaque. (Added 1967, No. 333 (Adj. Sess.), § 21, eff. March 23, 1968; amended 1969, No. 92, § 14, eff. April 19, 1969; 1983, No. 168 (Adj. Sess.); 2009, No. 50, § 61; 2009, No. 123 (Adj. Sess.), § 54.)