Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 9A : Uniform Commercial Code

Article 009 : Secured Transactions

(Cite as: 9A V.S.A. § 9-525)
  • § 9—525. Fees

    (a) The fee for filing and indexing a record under this article is $45.00.

    (b) In addition to the fee provided in subsection (a) of this section:

    (1) the fee for filing and indexing an initial financing statement of the kind described in subsection 9-502(c) of this title is $25.00;

    (2) the fee for filing and indexing a record under this article for a manufactured home, transmitting utility, or public finance transaction is $25.00.

    (c) The fee for responding to a request for information from the filing office, including for issuing a certificate showing whether there is on file any financing statement naming a particular debtor is $35.00.

    (d) [Repealed.] (Added 1999, No. 106 (Adj. Sess.), § 2, eff. July 1, 2001; amended 2003, No. 70 (Adj. Sess.), § 9, eff. March 1, 2004; 2007, No. 153 (Adj. Sess.), § 32; amended 2013, No. 72, § 3; 2023, No. 77, § 44, eff. June 20, 2023.)