Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2021-2022 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

 

Title 9 : Commerce and Trade

Chapter 108 : MOTOR VEHICLE MANUFACTURERS, DISTRIBUTORS, AND DEALERS FRANCHISING

(Cite as: 9 V.S.A. § 4100c)
  • § 4100c. Financing; Vermont Transportation Board

    (a) On July 1, 2009, and every year thereafter, there is imposed an annual fee upon each new motor vehicle dealer of $60.00 for each dealer license held by that dealer, and there is imposed upon each manufacturer an annual fee of $600.00 for each line-make of new motor vehicle that the manufacturer sells or distributes within this State.

    (b) Upon the filing of a protest under this chapter, the protesting party shall pay to the Board a filing fee of $1,500.00.

    (c) The Transportation Board shall administer the fees imposed under this section, and the fees shall be deposited into the Transportation Fund.

    (d) The amount of the fee imposed by this section is intended to correlate to the amount of funding required by the Transportation Board to administer its duties under this chapter. (Added 2009, No. 57, § 1, eff. June 1, 2009.)