Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 9 : Commerce and Trade

Chapter 097 : Pawnbrokers

(Cite as: 9 V.S.A. § 3871)
  • § 3871. Penalties

    (a) A licensee who violates a provision of sections 3863-3864 or 3866-3870 of this title shall be fined not more than $100.00 nor less than $10.00 for each offense.

    (b) A pawnbroker or precious metal dealer who violates a provision of section 3865 or 3872 of this chapter:

    (1) may be assessed a civil penalty not to exceed $1,000.00 for a first violation; and

    (2) shall be fined not more than $25,000.00 for a second or subsequent violation. (Amended 2013, No. 75, § 22a, eff. June 5, 2013.)