The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
§ 3867. Rate of interest on loans
A pawnbroker shall not demand or receive a greater rate of interest than five percent per month or fraction of a month upon a loan not exceeding the sum of $50.00, nor more than three percent per month upon a loan exceeding the sum of $50.00; provided a charge of less than $0.15 shall not be made on any loan or pledge.