The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
§ 3863. Fees; bond; revocation of license
A person receiving such license shall pay therefor the sum of $15.00 annually for the use of the town. Such license shall expire one year from the date thereof, and may be renewed on payment of the same sum. At the time of receiving such license, a licensee shall file a bond to the selectboard members or aldermen of such town or city, to be executed by the person so licensed, and by two responsible sureties or a bonding company in the penal sum of $500.00, which bond shall be conditioned for the faithful performance of the duties and obligations pertaining to the business so licensed, and the selectboard members or aldermen may revoke such license for cause.