Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 9 : Commerce and Trade

Chapter 079 : Upholstered Furniture and Bedding

(Cite as: 9 V.S.A. § 2943)
  • § 2943. Penalties

    (a) A person who violates a provision of sections 2941 and 2942 of this title, shall be imprisoned not more than six months or fined not more than $500.00, or both.

    (b) A person, except a purchaser at retail, who removes or effaces any marking upon any article or receptacle or any tag or label attached thereto, as provided in section 2942 of this title, shall be fined not more than $50.00.