Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 9 : Commerce and Trade

Chapter 073 : Weights and Measures

Subchapter 007 : Penalties

(Cite as: 9 V.S.A. § 2765)
  • § 2765. Malfeasance

    Any licensed public weighmaster who falsifies a weight certificate, or who delegates his or her authority to any person not licensed as a licensed public weighmaster, shall be fined not less than $50.00 or more than $500.00, or be imprisoned not less than 30 days or more than 90 days, or both. (Added 1967, No. 102, § 52, eff. April 14, 1967.)