Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 9 : Commerce and Trade

Chapter 071 : Trademarks; Registration of Name or Mark

Subchapter 001 : Trademarks

(Cite as: 9 V.S.A. § 2523)
  • § 2523. Certificate of registration; filing fee

    There shall be paid to the Secretary of State for the filing of such statement a fee of $35.00. The Secretary of State shall deliver to the person filing such statement or causing the same to be filed a certificate of registration under the Secretary’s signature and State Seal, showing the name and address of the person claiming ownership of the trademark registered, the date of such filing, a general description of the trademark to be registered, and a receipt showing the payment of the filing fee therefore. The fee for renewal of any registration shall be $35.00. (Amended 2003, No. 70 (Adj. Sess.), § 6, eff. March 1, 2004; 2023, No. 77, § 42, eff. June 20, 2023.)