The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
Subchapter 004 : Liens on Logs for Wages(Cite as: 9 V.S.A. § 1992)
§ 1992. Action to enforce lien
Such lien shall be void against a subsequent purchaser, unless an action is brought and the logs attached thereon within 30 days from the time the plaintiff’s right of action accrues against the person for whom he or she performed the services, and shall be void as to all persons, unless an action is brought and the logs attached thereon within 60 days from such time.