The Vermont Statutes Online
Subchapter 008 : Application Process(Cite as: 8 V.S.A. § 30805)
§ 30805. Review of denial of application
(a) If the application is denied, the applicant may request that the Commissioner reconsider the application by making such request in writing, within 15 days of the denial, responding specifically to the Commissioner's stated reason or reasons for denial. The Commissioner shall reconsider the application in light of the response stated in the applicant's request for reconsideration.
(b) The Commissioner shall notify the applicant of the approval or denial of the applicant's request for review of denial within 60 days of the filing of the request.
(c) The applicant may request review by the Superior Court in Washington County upon action brought in the usual form by an aggrieved party within 15 days after written notice of the denial of the request for reconsideration. (Added 2005, No. 16, § 1.)