Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 8 : Banking and Insurance

Chapter 151 : Continuing Care Retirement Communities

(Cite as: 8 V.S.A. § 8012)
  • § 8012. Enforcement

    (a) The Commissioner may, after notice and an opportunity for hearing, impose an administrative penalty of not more than $15,000.00 against any person who violates a provision of this chapter. The hearing before the Commissioner shall be a contested case subject to the provisions of 3 V.S.A. chapter 25.

    (b) A provider who violates a provision of this chapter shall be subject to a fine not to exceed $15,000.00 or imprisonment for a period not to exceed one year, or both.

    (c) The Department, or the Attorney General at the request of the Department, may bring an action to enforce the provisions of this chapter in the Superior Court. The court may grant temporary and permanent injunctive relief and may exercise all the powers available to it. (Added 1987, No. 247 (Adj. Sess.), § 1; 1995, No. 167 (Adj. Sess.), § 25.)