Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 8 : Banking and Insurance

Chapter 143 : Insurance Premium Finance Companies

(Cite as: 8 V.S.A. § 7011)
  • § 7011. Penalties for violations

    Any insurance premium finance company that willfully and knowingly violates the provisions of any section of this chapter shall be fined not more than $2,000.00 for each offense or imprisoned not more than five years, or both. Any insurance premium finance agreement, not invalid for any other reason, in the making or collection of which any act shall have been done that constitutes an offense under this section shall be void and the insurance premium finance company shall have no right to collect or receive any principal, interest, or charges whatsoever. Any insurance premium finance company that violates the provisions of this chapter shall be liable to pay an administrative penalty of not more than $2,000.00 for each such offense. (Added 1983, No. 77, § 1; amended 1995, No. 167 (Adj. Sess.), § 24.)