The Vermont Statutes Online
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.
§ 4115. Penalties
In addition to any other penalty provided by law, any person who violates an order of the Commissioner after it has become final, and while such order is in effect, shall forfeit and pay to the State of Vermont an administrative penalty not to exceed $1,000.00, except that if such violation is found to be willful, the amount of such penalty shall be a sum not to exceed $5,000.00. The Commissioner, in his or her discretion, may revoke or suspend the license or certificate of authority of the person guilty of such violation. Such order for suspension or revocation shall be upon notice and hearing and shall be subject to judicial review as provided in section 4114 of this title. (Added 1959, No. 221, § 14; amended 1995, No. 167 (Adj. Sess.), § 10.)