Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2021-2022 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

 

Title 8 : Banking and Insurance

Chapter 105 : FIRE AND CASUALTY INSURANCE

Subchapter 002 : Cooperative Fire Insurance Corporations

(Cite as: 8 V.S.A. § 3911)
  • § 3911. Incorporators

    Sixty or more persons residing in the State of Vermont who shall each own in good faith real estate of not less than $20,000.00 in value, and collectively own in good faith insurable real estate in the State of Vermont to the value of $1,200,000.00 or more, may apply to become a cooperative insurance corporation on filing with the Commissioner a declaration as hereinafter provided. (Amended 1981, No. 6, § 1.)