The Vermont Statutes Online
§ 2104. Request for reconsideration; review of denial of application
(a)(1) If the Commissioner denies an application, not later than 15 days after the date of denial the applicant may request that the Commissioner reconsider the application.
(2) The applicant shall submit his or her request in writing and shall respond specifically to the Commissioner's stated reason or reasons for denial.
(b)(1) The Commissioner shall reconsider the application in light of the applicant's request and response and issue a decision not later than 60 days after the date of the request.
(2) If the Commissioner finds that the applicant meets the requirements of subsection 2103(a) of this title, he or she shall issue a license.
(3) If the Commissioner finds that the applicant does not meet the requirements of subsection 2103(a) of this title, the Commissioner shall not issue a license and shall:
(A) return to the applicant the bond, if any, and any amounts paid for the applicable license fee; and
(B) retain the investigation fee to cover the costs of investigating the application.
(c) The applicant may appeal the Commissioner's decision by filing an action in the civil division of the Washington County Superior Court not later than 15 days after the date the Commissioner denied the request for reconsideration. (Added 2019, No. 20, § 2; amended 2019, No. 103 (Adj. Sess.), § 8.)