The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
§ 657a. Person under 16 years of age misrepresenting age or procuring or possessing alcoholic beverages; delinquency
A person under 16 years of age who engages in conduct in violation of subdivision 656(a)(1) of this title commits a delinquent act and shall be subject to 33 V.S.A. chapter 52. The person shall be provided the opportunity to participate in the Court Diversion Program unless the prosecutor states on the record why a referral to the Court Diversion Program would not serve the ends of justice. (Added 2013, No. 76, § 10.)