Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 7 : Alcoholic Beverages, Cannabis, and Tobacco

Chapter 003 : Restrictions and Prohibited Acts

(Cite as: 7 V.S.A. § 67)
  • § 67. Powdered alcohol products

    (a) It shall be unlawful for a person to knowingly possess or sell a powdered alcohol product.

    (b) A person that knowingly possesses a powdered alcohol product shall be fined not more than $500.00.

    (c) A person that knowingly sells a powdered alcohol product shall be imprisoned not more than two years or fined not more than $10,000.00, or both.

    (d) As used in this section, “powdered alcohol product” means any alcoholic powder that can be added to water or food. (Added 2013, No. 202 (Adj. Sess.), § 7, eff. June 24, 2014; amended 2017, No. 83, § 12.)