Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 6 : Agriculture

Chapter 035 : Seeds

Subchapter 001 : Certification of Seed

(Cite as: 6 V.S.A. § 616)
  • § 616. Fees

    (a) The Secretary shall have authority to assess growers who apply for the certification privilege a fee per acre, to be paid in one or more installments.

    (b) Growers shall be assessed $35.00 for the first five acres inclusive. Over five acres shall be assessed $35.00 plus $3.00 per acre over five acres.

    (c) Payment for certification shall be based upon the following schedule:

    (1) The application for certification shall be accompanied by 60 percent of the certification fee. The balance, or 40 percent of the certification fee, shall be payable not later than 90 days after the bill is rendered. Certification shall be withheld until all fees have been paid.

    (2) The balance, 40 percent, of the certification shall be waived if the field is rejected upon field inspection or if no crop is harvested for reasons beyond the grower’s control. (Amended 1999, No. 49, § 111; 2003, No. 42, § 2, eff. May 27, 2003; 2015, No. 149 (Adj. Sess.), § 7; 2021, No. 105 (Adj. Sess.), § 82, eff. July 1, 2022.)