The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
§ 557. Penalty
Any person who violates any provision of this chapter shall be fined not more than $25.00 nor less than $10.00 for the first offense and not more than $50.00 nor less than $25.00 for each subsequent offense. A person who obstructs or hinders the Secretary or any of his or her assistants in the performance of his or her duties under this chapter shall be fined not more than $50.00 nor less than $10.00. (Amended 2003, No. 42, § 2, eff. May 27, 2003.)