The Vermont Statutes Online
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.
Chapter 024 : Powers and Duties of Board and Agency as to Companies Other than Railroads and Aircraft(Cite as: 5 V.S.A. § 1819)
§ 1819. Special rate or rebate; penalty
Except as provided in section 1818 of this title, an officer or employee of a transportation company who grants or knowingly consents to a special rate or rebate shall be fined not less than $100.00 nor more than $1,000.00 and the company granting a rebate shall be fined not less than $500.00 nor more than $5,000.00 for each offense. (Added 1985, No. 224 (Adj. Sess.), § 1.)