Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2017-2018 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

Title 20 : Internal Security and Public Safety

Chapter 193 : DOMESTIC PET OR WOLF-HYBRID CONTROL

Subchapter 002 : LICENSES

(Cite as: 20 V.S.A. § 3587)
  • § 3587. Dogs brought into state

    Without obtaining a Vermont license, a person may bring or cause to be brought into the state for a period not exceeding 90 days, one or more licensed dog or dogs bearing the identification of the owner, provided that the owner possesses a certificate signed by a licensed veterinarian or a state official of any other state that the dog has received a rabies vaccination that is current for the 90 days following entry into the state. (Amended 1977, No. 215 (Adj. Sess.), § 6, eff. April 12, 1978; 1979, No. 92 (Adj. Sess.), § 6, eff. Feb. 28, 1980.)