115 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05633-5301
Tel: (802) 828-2228
Statehouse Seal
General Assembly
  • Rep. Trevor Squirrell, Chair
  • Sen. Mark A. MacDonald, Vice Chair
  • Sen. Christopher Bray
  • Sen. Virginia "Ginny" Lyons
  • Sen. David Weeks
  • Rep. Seth Bongartz
  • Rep. Mark Higley
  • Rep. Carol Ode

Legislative Committee on Administrative Rules (LCAR)




Room 267, Pavilion Office Building

February 29, 2024

Last Updated 2/28/2024 8:24 AM


Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are livestreamed at


8:00 A.M.                   Convene, Review, and Approve Minutes of February 22, 2024


8:05 AM                   23-P31 - Department of Labor/Vermont Passenger Tramway Rules

(Received 1/25/24) LCAR's 45-day review period ends 3/10/24)  Rule posted here:  https://labor.vermont.gov


Dirk Anderson, Director of Workers' Compensation and Safety, Department of Labor


8:25 AM                   23-P18 - Department of Public Safety/Vermont Fire Service Training Council

(Received 1/30/24) (LCAR's 45-day review period ends 3/15/24)  Rule posted here:  https://firesafety.vermont.gov/academy/vermont-fire-service-training-council


Michael Skaza, Executive Director of Fire Academy, Department of Public Safety

John Marcus, Vermont Fire Service Training Council Chair, Vermont Fire Service


8:45 AM                   Committee Discussion:  Review Committee of Jurisdiction Memo regarding 23-P17/Vermont Use of Public Waters Rule


If you have any questions or comments, please contact

 Charlene Dindo at charlene@leg.state.vt.us