115 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05633-5301
Tel: (802) 828-2228
Statehouse Seal
General Assembly
  • Sen. Mark A. MacDonald, Chair
  • Rep. Trevor Squirrell, Vice Chair
  • Sen. Christopher Bray
  • Sen. Joe Benning
  • Sen. Virginia "Ginny" Lyons
  • Rep. Seth Bongartz
  • Rep. Mark Higley
  • Rep. Carol Ode

Legislative Committee on Administrative Rules (LCAR)




State House

Room 11

October 6, 2022

Last Updated 10/4/2022 4:06 PM

The meeting will be live streamed here



10:00 A.M.                   Convene, Review, and Approve Minutes of September 8, 2022


10:05 AM                   22-E13 - Office of Professional Regulation/Emergency Administrative Rules for Notaries Public and Remote Notarization

(Received 9/9/22)  (LCAR's 45-day review period ends 10/24/22)  Rule posted here:  https://sos.vermont.gov/notaries-public/statutes-rules-resources


Lauren Layman, Staff Attorney, Office of Professional Regulation, Secretary of State's Office


10:25 AM                   22-E14 - Department of Health/The Board of Medical Practice Emergency Rule

(Received 9/16/22)  (LCAR's 45-day review period ends 10/31/22)  Rule posted here:  https://www.healthvermont.gov/about-us/laws-regulations/public-comment


David Herlihy, Executive Director, Vermont Board of Medical Practice - ZOOM


10:45 AM                   22-P05 - Vermont Public Utility Commission/Rule 8.00 Cable Television

(received 9/20/22)  (LCAR's 45-day review period ends 11/4/22)  Rule posted here:  https:/epuc.vermont.gov/?q=node/64/166982


Jake Marren, Staff Attorney, Public Utility Commission


11:10 AM                   22-09 - Agency of Natural Resources/Vermont Water Quality Standards

(received 9/20/22)  (LCAR's 45-day review period ends 11/4/22)  Rule posted here:  https://dec.vermont.gov/watershed


Peter LaFlamme, Director, Watershed Management Division, Department of Environmental Conservation

Bethany Sargent, Monitoring and Assessment Program Manager, Watershed Management Division

Hannah Smith, Associate General Counsel, Agency of Natural Resources

Mark Nelson, Chair, Ripton Conservation Commission

Sylvia Knight, Earth Community Advocate and Researcher, Burlington

Jared Carpenter, Water Protection Advocate, Lake Champlain Committee


11:45 AM                   Committee Discussion:  Rulemaking Authority Tracking Database

Anthea Dexter Cooper, Attorney, Legislative Counsel


If you have any questions or comments, please contact

 Charlene Dindo at charlene@leg.state.vt.us