115 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05633-5301
Tel: (802) 828-2228
Statehouse Seal
Senate Chamber
  • Sen. Ann Cummings, Chair
  • Sen. Mark A. MacDonald, Vice-Chair, Clerk
  • Sen. Christopher A. Pearson
  • Sen. Randy Brock
  • Sen. Michael Sirotkin
  • Sen. Christopher Bray
  • Sen. Ruth Hardy

Senate Committee on Finance, House Committee on Energy & Technology, and Joint Information Technology Oversight Committee




via video conference

June 22, 2021

Last Updated 6/22/2021 12:49 PM


Hearing will be live streamed HERE


Tuesday, June 22, 2021

12:00 PM                   DPS Presentation of the Final 10-Year Telecom Plan

June Tierney, Commissioner, Department of Public Service

Clay Purvis, Director of Telecommunications and Connectivity, Department of Public Service

Matt Dunne, Founder and Executive Director, Rural  Innovations

Joanne Hovis, President, CTC Technologies

Corey Chase, Telecommunications Infrastructure Specialist, Department of Public Service


1:00 PM                   Legislator Comments, Q&A


1:30 PM                   Public Comment

limited to five minutes per person

Lauren-Glenn Davidian, Executive Director, CCTV Center for Media and Democracy

Stephen Whitaker, Advocate, Montpelier

Cliff Duncan, Owner, Duncan Cable TV

Christine Hallquist , Administrator, NEK Community Broadband

Greg ElperWood, Citizen, Burlington


2:00 PM                   Adjourn


If you have any questions or comments, please contact

 Mike Ferrant at mferrant@leg.state.vt.us