115 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05633-5301
Tel: (802) 828-2228
Statehouse Seal
Senate Chamber
  • Sen. Ann Cummings, Chair
  • Sen. Mark A. MacDonald, Vice-Chair, Clerk
  • Sen. Christopher A. Pearson
  • Sen. Randy Brock
  • Sen. Michael Sirotkin
  • Sen. Christopher Bray
  • Sen. Ruth Hardy

Senate Committee on Finance




Via Zoom

January 12, 2021 - January 15, 2021

Last Updated 1/14/2021 3:41 PM



Meetings are livestreamed here unless otherwise noted


Tuesday, January 12, 2021

1:30 PM                   Election of the Clerk


`                                   Sources and Uses of CRF Funds

Stephen Klein, Chief Legislative Fiscal Officer, Joint Fiscal Office

Stephanie Barrett, Associate Fiscal Officer, Joint Fiscal Office - Invited


Wednesday, January 13, 2021

1:00 PM                   Senate Floor


1:30 PM                   Agency of Education Update

Daniel French, Ed.D., Secretary, Agency of Education

Bill Bates, Chief Financial Officer, Agency of Education

Brad James, Education Finance Manager, Agency of Education

Jill Briggs Campbell, COVID 19 Federal Emergency Funds Project Manager, Agency of Education


3:00 PM                   Break


3:30 PM                   Review of Education Funding

Chloe Wexler, Fiscal Data Analyst, Joint Fiscal Office


Thursday, January 14, 2021

1:00 PM                   Senate Floor


1:30 PM                   Update on Unemployment Insurance Recipients

Joyce Manchester, Senior Economist, Joint Fiscal Office


2:00 PM                   Revenue Update

Graham Campbell, Senior Fiscal Analyst, Joint Fiscal Office


2:30 PM                   Discussion with Steve Klein, Chief Legislative Fiscal Officer

Stephen Klein, Chief Legislative Fiscal Officer, Joint Fiscal Office


3:15 PM                   Break


3:35 PM                   December 1, 2020 Letter and Education Fund Update

Craig Bolio, Commissioner, VT Department of Taxes

Chloe Wexler, Fiscal Data Analyst, Joint Fiscal Office


Friday, January 15, 2021

1:30 PM                   Status of Broadband and Use of CRF Funds

June Tierney, Commissioner, Department of Public Service

Clay Purvis, Director of Telecommunications and Connectivity, Department of Public Service

Sen. Randy Brock, IT Oversight Committee


2:30 PM                   COVID 19 Response Telecommunications Plans

Matt Dunne, Founder and Executive Director, Rural  Innovations

Joanne Hovis, President, CTC Technologies




Please email handouts to the committee assistant at least 24 hours before your scheduled meeting time. With few exceptions, any documents you send to a committee assistant, are open to the public and may be posted to the committee’s web page.


If you have any questions or comments, please contact

 Faith Brown at fbrown@leg.state.vt.us