115 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05633-5301
Tel: (802) 828-2228
Statehouse Seal
House of Representatives
  • Rep. Amy Sheldon, Chair
  • Rep. Paul Lefebvre, Vice Chair
  • Rep. Trevor Squirrell, Ranking Member
  • Rep. Christopher Bates
  • Rep. Katherine "Kari" Dolan
  • Rep. Matthew Hill
  • Rep. James McCullough
  • Rep. Leland Morgan
  • Rep. Carol Ode
  • Rep. Harvey Smith
  • Rep. Thomas Terenzini

House Committee on Natural Resources, Fish, and Wildlife



June 2, 2020 - June 5, 2020

Last Updated 6/5/2020 8:40 AM


Hearings will be streamed live on YouTube at: 

Live Stream Link


Tuesday, June 2, 2020

2:00 PM                   Committee Discussion

Corona Relief Fund


4:00 PM                   Adjourn


Thursday, June 4, 2020

2:30 PM                   Coronavirus Relief Funds

Peter Walke, Commissioner, Department of Environmental Conservation

Louis Porter, Commissioner, Department of Fish and Wildlife

Michael Snyder, Commissioner, Department of Forests, Parks and Recreation

Michael O'Grady, Deputy Chief Counsel, Office of Legislative Council


3:45 PM                   H. 716 - An act relating to Abenaki hunting and fishing licenses

Seymour Amendment

Rep. Patrick Seymour, Sponsor of Amendment

Ellen Czajkowski, Legislative Counsel, Office of Legislative Council


4:00 PM                   Adjourn


Please note that witnesses may not be called in the order in which they are listed.



ATTENTION WITNESSES- Please email handouts to the committee assistant before your scheduled meeting date. Please write your name, organization, date and title on each document. With few exceptions, any documents you hand out to a committee, or send to a committee assistant, are open to the public and may be posted to the committee’s webpage.


If you have any questions or comments, please contact

Marc Grimes at mgrimes@leg.state.vt.us