115 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05633-5301
Tel: (802) 828-2228
Statehouse Seal
Senate Chamber
  • Sen. Jane Kitchel, Chair
  • Sen. Alice W. Nitka, Vice Chair
  • Sen. Dick Sears
  • Sen. Robert Starr
  • Sen. Dick McCormack
  • Sen. Richard Westman, Clerk
  • Sen. Tim Ashe

Senate Committee on Appropriations




Room 5

March 26, 2020 - March 27, 2020

Last Updated 3/25/2020 5:30 PM


Committee meetings are being live-streamed on YouTube.  Please access the 'live stream' link at the top of the Senate Appropriations committee web page.  If you are unable to access YouTube, please email Chrissy Gilhuly, in advance of the meeting, at cgilhuly@leg.state.vt.us.  Thank you!

Thursday, March 26, 2020

2:00 PM                   Covid-19 Update and Discussion

Cory Gustafson, Commissioner, Department of Vermont Health Access (DVHA)

Alicia Cooper, Ph.D., Director of Payment Reform, Reimbursement and Rate Setting, Department of Vermont Health Access (DVHA)

Sarah Squirrell, Commissioner, Department of Mental Health

Monica Caserta Hutt, Commissioner, Department of Disabilities, Aging and Independent Living


3:00 PM                   FY20 Budget Discussion

Adam Greshin, Commissioner, Department of Finance & Management


3:30 PM                   Adjourn