115 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05633-5301
Tel: (802) 828-2228
Statehouse Seal
Senate Chamber
  • Sen. Robert Starr, Chair
  • Sen. Christopher A. Pearson, Vice Chair
  • Sen. Anthony Pollina
  • Sen. Brian Collamore
  • Sen. Ruth Hardy, Clerk

Senate Committee on Agriculture




Room 10

July 15, 2019

Last Updated 7/15/2019 12:48 PM


Monday, July 15, 2019

10:00 AM                   St. Albans Co-op and DFA Merger

impacts of the proposed merger of Dairy Farmers of America and the St. Albans Co-Op on Vermont’s farmers, environment and rural economy


Anson Tebbetts, Secretary, Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets

Diane Bothfeld, Director of Administrative Services & Dairy Policy, Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets

Harold Howrigan, President, Board of Directors, St. Albans Cooperative Creamery

Leon Berthiaume, CEO, St. Albans Cooperative Creamery

Brad Keating, Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Dairy Farmers of America

Rob Baum, Member, NDPO

Bill Rowell, Chair of Board, Vermont Dairy Producers Alliance

Alice Allen, Dairy farmer

Pete Hardin, Editor and Publisher, The Milkweed - Phone


12:00 PM                   Adjourn


If you have any questions and comments, please contact

 Mike Ferrant at 802-828-2271 or mferrant@leg.state.vt.us