115 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05633-5301
Tel: (802) 828-2228
Statehouse Seal
House of Representatives
  • Rep. Stephen Carr, Chair
  • Rep. Curtis McCormack, Vice Chair
  • Rep. Corey Parent, Ranking Member
  • Rep. Robin Chesnut-Tangerman
  • Rep. Robert Forguites, Clerk
  • Rep. Laura Sibilia
  • Rep. Warren Van Wyck
  • Rep. Michael Yantachka

House Committee on Energy and Technology




Room 10

October 13, 2017

Last Updated 10/13/2017 11:58 AM


9:00 AM          FirstNet

Committee Discussion regarding option for the State to participate in the national first responder network authority (FirstNet)

Maria Royle, Legislative Counsel, Office of Legislative Council

Christopher Herrick, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Public Safety

Terry LaValley, Radio Technology Service Director, Department of Public Safety

Stephen Whitaker, IT Accountability/Transparency/Privacy Advocate

Kenneth Jones, Economic Research Analyst, Agency of Commerce and Community Development

Frank Costantino, Director of ERP Technical Services, Agency of Digital Services

Chief Chris Moore, Government Relations/Public Safety, Rivada Networks

Brian Carney, Corporate Communications, Rivada Networks

Clay Purvis, Director of Telecommunications and Connectivity, Department of Public Service

Owen Smith Jr., Regional Vice President, AT&T

Ron Kumetz, Public Safety Broadband Network Commission - Invited

Barbara M. Neal, Executive Director, Enhanced 9-1-1 Board

Lisa Thorne, Director of Government Relations, Verizon

Peter Campbell, Network, Technology and IT, Rivada Networks