115 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05633-5301
Tel: (802) 828-2228
Statehouse Seal
General Assembly
  • Rep. Amy Sheldon, Chair
  • Sen. Christopher A. Pearson, Vice Chair
  • Sen. Brian Campion
  • Rep. David L. Deen
  • Rep. Paul Lefebvre
  • Sen. Dick McCormack

Commission on Act 250:

the Next 50 Years





Room 11

September 20, 2017

Last Updated 9/20/2017 1:50 PM


Wednesday, September 20, 2017

10:00 AM          Convene


10:05 AM          Elections

- Chair

- Vice Chair


10:15 AM          Introductions

Members and Advisors


10:30 AM          Adjustments to Agenda


10:45 AM          Review of Commission Charge

Aaron Adler, Legislative Counsel, Office of Legislative Council


11:00 AM          Update from Natural Resources Board

Diane Snelling, Chair, Natural Resources Board


11:15 AM          Discussion of Future Commission Process

- Next steps in implementing the charge

- Setting up review of Act 250 statute, implementation, and history

- Schedule further meetings


12:15 PM          Other Business


12:45 AM          Opportunity for public to express opinions on matters considered during the meeting


1:00 PM          Adjourn


If you have any questions and comments, please contact

 Faith Brown at 802-828-2263 or fbrown@leg.state.vt.us