Joint resolution apologizing and expressing sincere condolences to all Vermonters and their families who were harmed as a result of State-sanctioned and eugenically inspired sterilization

Sponsors: Rep. Kathryn Webb, Rep. Anne Donahue, Rep. William Lippert, Rep. Sarah Copeland Hanzas, Rep. Brian Cina, Rep. Samuel Young , Rep. Robert Bancroft, Rep. Lynn Batchelor, Rep. Thomas Bock, Rep. Cynthia Browning, Rep. Jessica Brumsted, Rep. Mollie Burke, Rep. William Canfield, Rep. James Carroll, Rep. Robin Chesnut-Tangerman, Rep. Annmarie Christensen, Rep. Kevin Christie, Rep. Sara Coffey, Rep. Selene Colburn, Rep. Eileen "Lynn" Dickinson, Rep. Katherine "Kari" Dolan, Rep. Caleb Elder, Rep. Charen Fegard, Rep. Marianna Gamache, Rep. Kenneth Goslant, Rep. Sandy Haas, Rep. Lisa Hango, Rep. James Harrison, Rep. Mark Higley, Rep. Lori Houghton, Rep. Kathleen James, Rep. John Killacky, Rep. Jill Krowinski, Rep. Curtis McCormack, Rep. Francis McFaun, Rep. Jean O'Sullivan, Rep. Carol Ode, Rep. Woodman Page, Rep. Carolyn Partridge, Rep. Ann Pugh, Rep. Barbara Rachelson, Rep. Zachariah Ralph Watson, Rep. Carl Rosenquist, Rep. Brian Savage, Rep. Robin Scheu, Rep. Patrick Seymour, Rep. Amy Sheldon, Rep. Harvey Smith, Rep. Thomas Stevens, Rep. Vicki Strong, Rep. George Till, Rep. Tristan Toleno, Rep. Maida Townsend, Rep. Theresa Wood, Rep. Michael Yantachka, Rep. Diana Gonzalez

Location: House Committee on General, Housing, and Military Affairs

Last Recorded Action: 1/23/2020 - Read First time, treated as a bill, and referred to committee on <strong>General, Housing, and Military Affairs</strong>

Committee Activity - Witnesses Who Testified

Regular Session 2019-2020

House Committee on General, Housing, and Military Affairs